Doc&Film international

  • Doc & Film International
  • Doc & Film International
  • Doc & Film International
  • Doc & Film International
  • Doc & Film International
  • Doc & Film International
  • Doc & Film International
  • Doc & Film International
  • Doc & Film International
  • Doc & Film International
  • Doc & Film International
  • Doc & Film International

Cinema

TV

    • HABANA SIXTEEN

      Marcelle Lunam -
      52'

      In July 2016 a small foreign crew met in Havana. For the next 11 days, with very little sleep, they would document the face of a new Cuba – a week in the life of five Cuban youths; a dancer, a tattoo artist, a skater, a DJ and an actor… Habana Sixteen is a window... Read more »

    • CHAPLIN IN BALI, A JOURNEY TO THE EAST

      Raphael Millet -
      52'

      In 1932, Charlie Chaplin, in the middle of a professional crisis, decides to go on a trip to Bali with his brother Sydney, where, he’ll find peace and inspiration. Further to this journey, Chaplin was able to overcome his fear of talking movies and to direct some of his greatest successes such as Modern Times (1936)... Read more »

    • HEART OF GLASS

      Jérôme de Gerlache -
      70'

      Heart of Glass is a journey. A road trip through several countries on two continents in pursuit of a story.  The story of a young glass blower with a singular talent: Jeremy Maxwell Wintrebert.  The film follows him in his daily life-working in the studio and on the road and reveals how passion can undo a... Read more »

    • DESPOT HOUSEWIVES – SEASON 2

      Joel Soler -
      3x52'

      Following the success of the first season, discover three new families of autocrats or bloodstained despots’ wives, three episodes that combine love, glory, and terror. Many films have shown dictatorial regimes all over the world, but only a few films show the role played by the despot’s spouses. They accepted for the first time to... Read more »

    • LIFE UNDERGROUND

      Hervé Cohen -
      45x2'

      Life Underground is a series of short programmes, each 2 minutes in duration, that takes viewers on a journey into the world’s underground railways through chance meetings with passengers who share their personal stories with us: a dream, an experience, a touching incident, a profound thought. Each story is recorded in audio only, to be... Read more »

    • RAOUL RUIZ, DRAMA AGAINST IGNORANCE!

      Alejandra Rojo -
      63

      Since filmmaker Raoul Ruiz’s death in 2011, many tributes and retrospectives of his work have been organized around the world. Born in South Chile, member of Allende’s government, and then exiled in France, Raoul Ruiz had many lives. This documentary, made of film extracts, interviews and testimonies, depicts the life of one of the greatest... Read more »

    • TYPE HUNTERS

      Thomas Sipp -
      8 x 6'

      Typography is at the heart of our contemporary culture. The film plunges us into the “typographic cauldron” of the great modern metropolis. We are taken on safaris through some of the great European cities by typographers who will decipher for us the “jungle” of typefaces swarming all around us.

    • EPIGENETICS: THE GAME OF GENES

      Noak Carrau -
      6x6'

      Six stories tell us why our genes are not enough to predict our destiny. Researchers explain how our DNA profiles change over the course of life. Epigenetics lead the changes within our cellular factory, depending on the environment, food, stress. And just like that, molecular biology becomes science fiction: heart and brain rejuvenation experiments, organ... Read more »

    • RIMBAUD: LOST YEARS IN ABYSSINIA

      Jean-Michel Djian -
      52'

      In 1876, Rimbaud abruptly renounced poetry and embarked on peregrinations that would take him around Europe, Asia, the Middle East and Africa. In 1880, at age 26, he finally settles in a thriving corner of Africa which was then called Abyssinia to become a merchant on his own account, where his commercial dealings included coffee... Read more »

    • THE FORGOTTEN BOYS OF BRAZIL

      Belisario Franca -
      52' & 80'

      The film follows a historian’s investigation about bricks branded with the swastika, which were found in rural São Paulo. The historian arrived at a frightening fact: Brazilian Nazis took fifty black boys from an orphanage in Rio de Janeiro to the ranch where the bricks were found. The boys were made slaves by a family... Read more »

    • MILONGUEROS

      Bernard Louargant -
      54'

      The milonguero is a night creature, who lives mainly after sundown in the milongas, the lairs of tango. With the life stories of the milongueros of Buenos Aires, the film highlights the social and cultural facets of a dance phenomenon.

    • ABOUT HEAVEN

      Stéphane Goël -
      85min

      If Switzerland is sometimes perceived as heaven on earth, the question that follows is: do its inhabitants believe in heaven? Believers, agnostics and atheists all feel the need for a narrative when confronting death. So, what is left of paradise, which once promised eternal happiness? Encountering people in the twilight of their years, this film... Read more »

    • TUNISIA, FROM HOPE TO DISILLUSION

      Nicolas Beau -
      52 min

      On January 17th 2011, the Tunisian president Ben Ali was overthrown by a popular uprising. Arab Spring was just starting. Great hope was spreading throughout Tunisia, the only country that would know a true democratic transition in four years. But the Tunisian reality, weighed down by the crisis and insecurity, is less shiny. From Zarzis... Read more »

    • BERLUSCONI AND THE MAFIA: THE ITALIAN BOSS

      Olivier Toscer -
      52'

      This documentary shows how Silvio Berlusconi has succumbed to a mad desire, to lease an entire country to serve his own interests. At the heart of the comedy of power and through the back alleys of money laundering, we discover how the media mogul-turned-head of government has never been reluctant to use the Mafia’s money and... Read more »

    • ROSE VALLAND, THE ART SPY

      Brigitte Chevet -
      52'

      As an assistant at the Jeu de Paume Museum in Paris during WWII, Rose Valland risked her life documenting the Nazis plunder of art. She then collaborated with the Monuments Men and toured Germany to find the missing art pieces. Nominated Captain Fine Arts of the French Army, she never stopped trying to “save a... Read more »

    • FOREVER AND A DAY

      Katja Von Garnier -
      100

      After 50 years on stages all around the world, The Scorpions decided in 2010, it was time to say their goodbyes to a Rock star lifestyle and to embark on one last music tour. For three years, all around the world, they will have the time of their life. From their beginnings as young music... Read more »

    • JIHAD 2.0

      Olivier Toscer -
      52'

      For nearly two years, an extraordinary effective terrorist propaganda has been flooding the Internet. Through an unfailing control over social networks and the mass production of ultra-violent footage enhanced by special effects and edited like rap music videos, the ISIS (Islamic State of Iraq and al-Sham) terrorists have been hammering their hateful message. How did... Read more »

    • PACO DE LUCIA: A JOURNEY

      Curro Sanchez -
      92'

      A lively chronicle of the career of the brilliant Andalusian guitarist Paco de Lucía, who died suddenly in February of this year at the age of 66. All the way from the first time the penniless young Paco picked up a guitar in his birth city of Algeciras to the creation of his final album... Read more »

    • BLACK DANDY, A POLITICAL BEAUTY

      Ariel Wizman & Laurent Lunetta -
      52'

      Pharrell Williams, Kanye West, Lebron James… Nowadays, the most fashionable heroes of pop culture are black men. Their love of style is not only a status symbol or a vapid superficial trend, it is rooted in a deep American cultural history, as flamboyant as it is political, that of Black Dandyism. This movement recalls more... Read more »

    • WHO ARE YOU MR COURBET?

      Isabelle Brunnarius -
      52'

      Gustave Courbet is one of the most important French painters of the XIXth century. This enfant terrible is full of contradictions and can be as endearing as annoying. Filmed in Paris, his Ornans native city and Switzerland – where he spent his last days in exile, this piece aims to better understand the paintings of... Read more »

    • THE CHINA SEA, WAR OF THE ARCHIPELAGOS

      Marc Petitjean -
      52'

      Countries are re-arming at the risk of open warfare in the China Sea. China is escalating tensions by claiming sovereignty of the Senkaku Islands, currently Japanese, the Paracel Islands, currently Vietnamese, and the Spratly Islands, near the Philippines. If open conflict does occur, the USA, Japan’s allies, will side against the Chinese. Relations between China... Read more »

    • DYNAMIC SALT

      Jérôme-Cécil Auffret -
      52'

      Could we get all our energy needs from sea water and the salt it contains? Are we to witness a time when salt will power our engines and factories, and light up our cities? Could this be the final curtain not only for shale gas and oil, but also the burning of fossil fuels and... Read more »

    • CHE GUEVARA THE MAKING OF AN ICON

      Jean-Hugues Berrou -
      52'

      How does a politician – assassinated some thirty-five years ago – gradually become a public figure? An extremely vibrant image which shows up where you least expect it. It recently served as figurehead for the Arab Spring revolutions, from Rabat to Sanaa, whereas we had thought it had been relegated to t-shirts and cigarette lighters.... Read more »

    • PIEL MARCADA

      Christian Wyss, Franziska Engelhardt -
      52'

      There is no war – nevertheless, Central America has the highest homicide rate in the world. Gangs known as the Maras terrorise the populace. The film embarks on a road trip to explore the phenomenon of violence in Guatemala, Honduras and in El Salvador, portraying the brutal realities on various levels: the source of the... Read more »

Doc&Film international

Created by a pool of producers in 1996, Doc & Film International had been very active in selling TV-documentaries. In 2008, Daniela Elstner joined Doc & Film as head of the company and shareholder.
Since then, we have been expanding the activities to international sales of feature films and feature length documentaries, working with directors from all aver the world.
Doc & Film International deals with a catalogue of more than 800 titles. We are attending all major markets and festivals around the globe in order to ensure maximum international exposure for our films. Backed by a worldwide network of theatrical distributors, broadcasters and digital platforms, we give all our films the best chance to reach the audience.

About us

Doc&Film international

  • Doc & Film International
  • Doc & Film International
  • Doc & Film International
  • Doc & Film International
  • Doc & Film International
  • Doc & Film International
  • Doc & Film International
  • Doc & Film International
  • Doc & Film International
  • Doc & Film International
  • Doc & Film International
  • Doc & Film International

Cinema

TV

    • HABANA SIXTEEN

      Marcelle Lunam -
      52'

      Habana Sixteen nous plonge dans la jeunesse Cubaine. Un danseur, une artiste tatoueuse, un skateboarder, un DJ et un acteur nous présentent le Cuba que seule une poignée d’initiés connaissent.

    • CHAPLIN A BALI, VOYAGE EN ORIENT

      Raphael Millet -
      52'

      En 1932, Chaplin, en pleine crise professionnelle, s’échappe à Bali avec son frère Syney, en quête d’inspiration et de lui-même. Suite à ce voyage, il faut capable de vaincre sa peur du cinéma parlant et réalisa certains de ses plus grands succès notamment Les Temps Modernes (1936) et Le Dictateur (1940). Grâce à une petite... Lire plus »

    • HEART OF GLASS

      Jérôme de Gerlache -
      70'

      « Je suis tombé amoureux du verre, juste une passion, tu vois ? Et j’ai simplement continué depuis ». Heart of Glass est un voyage. Un voyage au travers de plusieurs pays à la poursuite d’une histoire; l’histoire d’un jeune souffleur de verre au talent singulier : Jeremy Maxwell Wintrebert. Jeremy nous parle de son histoire, de... Lire plus »

    • DESPOT HOUSEWIVES – SAISON 2

      Joel Soler -
      3x52'

      Après le succès de la saison 1, découvrez trois nouvelles grandes familles d’épouses d’autocrates ou de despotes sanguinaires, trois épisodes où se mêlent amour, gloire et terreur. Nombre de films ont pour sujet les régimes dictatoriaux de notre planète, rares sont ceux qui évoquent le rôle des épouses des autocrates qui les président. Sous un... Lire plus »

    • LIFE UNDERGROUND

      Hervé Cohen -
      45x2'

      Life Underground est une série de programmes courts, d’une durée de 2 minutes, proposant un voyage à travers les métros du monde, à la découverte de passagers rencontrés au hasard et qui nous livrent un récit personnel : un rêve, une expérience, une histoire touchante, une pensée profonde. Chaque récit de passager, enregistré au son... Lire plus »

    • RAOUL RUIZ, CONTRE L’IGNORANCE FICTION !

      Alejandra Rojo -
      63

      Raul Ruiz est un réalisateur aux plus de 118 films fictions et documentaires. De sa naissance dans le Sud du Chili, à sa participation dans le gouvernement d’Allende suivi de son exil en France, ce documentaire, composé d’extraits de films, d’interviews et de témoignages, dresse le portrait d’un des grands artistes du cinéma du XX... Lire plus »

    • SAFARI TYPO

      Thomas Sipp -
      8 x 6'

      La typographie est au coeur de la culture contemporaine. Ce film nous plonge au coeur des typographies des grandes métropoles modernes. Nous parcourrons ces villes accompagnés de typographes qui décrypteront pour nous la « jungle » des lettres grouillant autour de nous.

    • EPIGÉNÉTIQUE: LE JEU DES GÈNES

      Noak Carrau -
      6x6'

      Six petites histoires racontent pourquoi nos gènes ne suffisent pas pour prédire notre destin. Des chercheurs nous montrent comment nos profils ADN se modifient au fil de la vie. L’épigénétique mène le bal au sein de notre usine à cellules en fonction de l’environnement, de l’alimentation, du stress. Et voici la biologie moléculaire propulsée dans... Lire plus »

    • RIMBAUD: LE ROMAN DE HARAR

      Jean-Michel Djian -
      52'

      Il est le seul dont le fantôme est plus prégnant encore que le mythe ; l’unique poète à avoir fait de son œuvre/vie de 37 petites années une énigme. Avec sa bouille d’ange et un corps dessiné comme on croque à grand traits une figure illuminée, Arthur ne cesse de nous poursuivre de sa vindicte... Lire plus »

    • THE FORGOTTEN BOYS OF BRAZIL

      Belisario Franca -
      52' & 80'

      La découverte de briques estampillées de la croix gammée dans les environs de Sao Paulo va révéler une histoire terrifiante: au début du XXème siècle, des nazis brésiliens ont enlevé une cinquantaine d’enfants orphelins noirs. Ils deviendront les esclaves d’une riche famille, proche de l’oligarchie politique et économique alors en place. Après la chute d’Hitler,... Lire plus »

    • MILONGUEROS

      Bernard Louargant -
      54'

      Le milonguero est une créature de la nuit, la partie essentielle de sa vie se joue après le coucher du soleil, dans les milongas, ces antres du tango. À travers les histoires de vie des milongueros de Buenos Aires le film met en lumière les facettes sociales et culturelles d’un véritable phénomène de danse.

    • FRAGMENTS DU PARADIS

      Stéphane Goël -
      85min

      Si la Suisse est parfois perçue comme un paradis terrestre, la question se pose de savoir si ses habitants y croient, au paradis… Croyants, agnostiques ou athées, chacun ressent, face à la mort, la nécessité d’un récit. Alors, que reste-t-il du paradis, jadis promesse d’un bonheur éternel? En allant à la rencontre des personnes arrivées... Lire plus »

    • TUNISIE, LA TRANSITION INACHEVEE

      Nicolas Beau -
      52 min

      17 janvier 2011, le Président tunisien Ben Ali était renversé par un soulèvement populaire. Le printemps arabe débutait. Un immense espoir gagnait la Tunisie… Nicolas Beau livre son carnet de route à travers la Tunisie des oubliés, sur l’envers du décor, plombé par la crise et par l’insécurité.

    • BERLUSCONI ET LA MAFIA – SCANDALES A L’ITALIENNE

      Olivier Toscer -
      52'

      Au cœur de la comédie du pouvoir et dans les arrière-cuisines de l’argent sale, ce film raconte comment la protection et l’argent noir de Cosa Nostra planent sur tout le parcours de Silvio Berlusconi, depuis ses débuts dans l’immobilier à Milan jusqu’à sa réussite en politique, en passant par son triomphe dans la télévision commerciale.

    • ROSE VALLAND, L’ESPIONNE AUX TABLEAUX

      Brigitte Chevet -
      52'

      Assistante au Musée du Jeu de Paume durant la guerre, Rose Valland a suivi à la trace les tableaux et œuvres artistiques des juifs spoliées par les nazis au péril de sa vie. Puis, elle a sillonné l’Allemagne en ruines pour retrouver les œuvres disparues. Nommée Capitaine Beaux-Arts de l’Armée française, elle s’est entêtée, souvent... Lire plus »

    • SCORPIONS – FOREVER AND A DAY

      Katja Von Garnier -
      100

      Après 50 ans passés sur les scènes du monde entier, The Scorpions ont décidé en 2010 qu’il était temps de faire leurs adieux à un mode de vie de rock star et de se lancer dans une dernière tournée. Pendant trois ans, partout dans le monde, ils auront le plus beau moment de leur vie.... Lire plus »

    • DJIHAD 2.0

      Olivier Toscer -
      52'

      Depuis près de deux ans, une propagande terroriste extraordinairement efficace inonde le web. A travers une maîtrise sans faille des réseaux sociaux et la production à la chaîne de vidéos ultra-violentes, truffées d’effets spéciaux et montées comme des clips de rap, les terroristes de l’organisation « Etat islamique » (ou Daesh) martèlent leur message de... Lire plus »

    • PACO DE LUCIA: A JOURNEY

      Curro Sanchez -
      92'

      Dernier hommage rendu au génie andalou disparu en 2014, ce documentaire réalisé par son fils retrace l’incroyable destin d’un guitariste et compositeur hors-norme, qui a fait du flamenco une musique universelle. Pacentrevistas + o de Lucía a croisé sur son chemin les plus grands, de Sabicas à Carlos Santana en passant par le ‘cantaor’ Camarón... Lire plus »

    • BLACK DANDY, UNE BEAUTÉ POLITIQUE

      Ariel Wizman & Laurent Lunetta -
      52'

      Pharrell Williams, Kanye West, Lebron James… Aujourd’hui, les héros les plus élégants de la pop culture sont noirs. Cet amour du style n’est pas qu’un signe extérieur de richesse ou un banal goût du paraître, il s’inscrit dans une histoire culturelle américaine profonde, autant flamboyante que politique, celle du dandysme noir. Les figures mythiques de... Lire plus »

    • MAIS QUI ETES-VOUS MR COURBET ?

      Isabelle Brunnarius -
      52'

      Rêveur et terrien, égocentrique et utopiste, engagé et bohème… Gustave Courbet est tout cela à la fois. Un artiste peintre français du XIXe siècle pétri de contradictions. Mieux cerner l’être humain pour mieux comprendre la peinture de cet artiste précurseur de l’art moderne, c’est tout l’enjeu de ce documentaire tourné à Paris, à Ornans, sa... Lire plus »

    • MER DE CHINE, LA GUERRE DES ARCHIPELS

      Marc Petitjean -
      52'

      Est-on à la veille d’une guerre en la mer de Chine ? Les récents développements de l’actualité dans cette zone peuvent le laisser croire. Pékin a annoncé, très récemment, l’établissement d’une « zone d’identification de la défense aérienne » en mer de Chine orientale, dont le tracé inclut les îles Senkaku sous contrôle japonais mais revendiquées... Lire plus »

    • DU SEL DANS MON MOTEUR

      Jérôme-Cécil Auffret -
      52'

      Il s’agit ici du spectacle de la planète et de l’humanité ; de leur avenir commun. Il s’agit de constater la fin prochaine de la production d’énergie par la combustion, pour voir naître une nouvelle ère: celle de l’énergie bleue. Et si demain, nos machines fonctionnaient avec l’inépuisable énergie du cycle de l’eau, de la... Lire plus »

    • CHE GUEVARA, LA FABRIQUE D’UNE ICÔNE

      Jean-Hugues Berrou -
      52'

      Comment un homme politique assassiné voila trente-cinq ans s’est progressivement transformé en une image. Une image très vivante, qui réapparaît là où on l’attend le moins – encore récemment devenue un des étendards des révoltes arabes, depuis Rabat jusqu’à Sanaa, alors qu’on la croyait définitivement réservée à la décoration de t-shirts et briquets. Où se... Lire plus »

    • PIEL MARCADA

      Christian Wyss, Franziska Engelhardt -
      52'

      Il n’y a pas de guerre – et pourtant, l’Amérique centrale possède le taux d’homicides le plus élevé du monde entier. Les gangs, connus sous le nom de «maras», terrorisent la population. Le film s’attache au phénomène de la violence au Guatemala, au Honduras et au Salvador; dans une sorte de «road trip», il montre... Lire plus »

Doc&Film international

Fondé en 1996 par un pool de producteurs, Doc & Film International gère aujourd’hui un catalogue de plus de 800 titres aussi bien audiovisuel que cinéma pour les ventes à l’international et en France.
Nous participons aux principaux marchés et festivals du monde entier afin d’assurer la meilleure représentation de nos films. Soutenu par un réseau mondial de distributeurs, chaînes de télévisions et de plateformes digitales, nous donnons à chacun de nos titres leur meilleure chance d’atteindre l’audience la plus large possible.

Nous contacter