• ASCENT TO THE SKY

    Stéphane Breton
    52

    At the bottom of a nepalese valley, at the end of a path smoothed by so many centuries and so many feet, there is a brahman’s village : shit everywhere, purity of heart, bedazzlement. Two old shepherds, melancholy and brooding, sometimes accompanied by a strangely innocent boy, live there and sing as they force their... Read more »

  • ABDERRAHMANE SISSAKO

    Charles Castella
    52 min

    A conversation between two filmmakers in the manner of the African «causerie». Charles Castella follows Abderrahmane Sissako in his film work on a nomadic life of improvised encounters with ordinary people who will become the protagonists of the Mauritanian director’s films. A travel log with an exceptional filmmaker.

  • SALMAN RUSHDIE: IMAGINING INDIA

    Elisa Mantin
    43'

    On St Valentine’s Day, February 14th, 1989, the British writer Salman Rushdie was condemned to death by a fatwa issued in Iran by Ayatollah Khomeini for the publication of his fourth novel : Satanic Verses. Twenty years later, Salman Rushdie talks about India and Bombay, the land of his childhood, the source of his literary... Read more »

  • WE NEED HAPPINESS

    Alexandre Sokourov & Alexei Jankowski
    52 min

    Torn apart by history, the Kurdish community comes back to life each year during the Spring festival, an ancient juvenisation rite that predates Islam. At the heart of our tale, we find Senia, an elderly woman at the head of a large family living in the village of Gawilan Botan, in the region of Bardarash,... Read more »

  • THE BIRTH OF THE WESTERN WORLD

    Pierre-Henri Salfati
    2 x 52'

    Episode 1: From Jerusalem to Athens Episode 2: The Bible of Alexandria Jerusalem – Athens! Moses and Homer! The first supposedly wrote the Bible, the second the Iliad and the Odyssey. Moses set the foundations of the Jewish monotheist people, Homer those of the Greek polytheist people. From these two incomparable texts emerged the destiny... Read more »

  • IQ, A HISTORY OF DECEIT

    Stéphane Bentura
    52'

    IQ. Two letters. One of the most commonly shared fantasies in our modern world. French, American, British, Japanese people – every one cares about it. What does IQ really measure ? Who invented it ? Why and how was it diverted from its original purpose ? Today, very few people are able to answer those... Read more »

  • FLIRTING WITH HEIGHTS

    Jean-Michel Bertrand
    75'

    « To become invisible, to stop existing…” Hidden under a rock or still in his shed, Jean-Michel Bertrand tries to disappear. He invites us behind the scenes of a solitary shoot, up in the mountains. Only patience and discretion will allow magic to happen. This film is the result of several years of shooting, essentially... Read more »

  • CHANTAL AKERMAN, FROM HERE

    Gustavo Beck & Leonardo Luiz Ferreira
    62'

    Chantal Akerman, de ça is an uncut interview with the prestigious Belgian director. We hear Akerman’s reflections on her own work and method, as well as the influence of directors such as Jonas Mekas and Michael Snow, her relation with Proust’s novel which she adapted in La Captive (2000), and her failed attempt to venture... Read more »

Doc&Film international

Created by a pool of producers in 1996, Doc & Film International had been very active in selling TV-documentaries. In 2008, Daniela Elstner joined Doc & Film as head of the company and shareholder.
Since then, we have been expanding the activities to international sales of feature films and feature length documentaries, working with directors from all aver the world.
Doc & Film International deals with a catalogue of more than 800 titles. We are attending all major markets and festivals around the globe in order to ensure maximum international exposure for our films. Backed by a worldwide network of theatrical distributors, broadcasters and digital platforms, we give all our films the best chance to reach the audience.

About us

• ABDERRAHMANE SISSAKO – UNE FENETRE SUR LE MONDE

    Charles Castella
    52 min

    « Abderrahmane Sissako (une fenêtre sur le monde) » est une conversation entre deux réalisateurs sur le mode de la causerie africaine. Charles Castella y suit Abderrahmane Sissako dans son travail de recherche cinématographique au cœur d’une vie nomade faite de rencontres improvisées avec ceux qui deviendront les protagonistes de ses films. Un carnet de... Lire plus »

  • SALMAN RUSHDIE: L’INDE IMAGINAIRE

    Elisa Mantin
    43'

    Le 14 février 1989, le jour de la Saint Valentin, l’écrivain Britannique Salman Rushdie est condamné à mort par une Fatwa, prononcé en Iran, par l’Ayatollah Khomeiny pour son quatrième roman, « Les Versets Sataniques ». 20 ans après, Salman Rushdie a accepté d’évoquer la terre de son enfance, la source de son inspiration littéraire, le pays... Lire plus »

  • LA MONTÉE AU CIEL

    Stéphane Breton
    52

    Au creux d’une vallée du Népal, au bout d’un chemin usé par tant de siècles et tant de pieds, se trouve un village de brahmanes : merde à tous les coins de rue, pureté des cœurs, éblouissement. Deux vieux bergers mélancoliques et grognons, accompagnés parfois d’un garçon à la belle innocence, vivent là et vont... Lire plus »

  • IL NOUS FAUT DU BONHEUR

    Alexandre Sokourov & Alexei Jankowski
    52 min

    Déchirée par l’histoire, la communauté kurde revit chaque année dans la fête du Printemps, rite de juvénisation très ancien et précédent l’Islam. Au centre de notre récit se trouve les figures de deux femmes âgées, à la tête de leurs grandes familles, vivant dans les montagnes du Kurdistan irakien. Peindre une communauté musulmane du Moyen... Lire plus »

  • L’INVENTION DE L’OCCIDENT

    Pierre-Henri Salfati
    2 x 52'

    Episode 1 : De Jérusalem à Athènes Episode 2 : La Bible d’Alexandrie Deux siècles avant l’invention chrétienne, Ptolémée II, souverain grec, est à la tête de la partie occidentale de l’Empire fondé par Alexandre Le Grand et fait traduire la Thora. La Septante première traduction en grec de la Bible par les rabbins augure... Lire plus »

  • LE QI, HISTOIRE D’UNE IMPOSTURE

    Stéphane Bentura
    52'

    Q. I. en deux lettres, un des fantasmes les mieux partagés de notre monde moderne. Français, Américains, Anglais, Japonais, personne n’y échappe. Que mesure réellement le QI ? Qui l’a inventé ? Pourquoi et comment a-t-il été détourné de son objet ? Peu de gens aujourd’hui sont capables de répondre à ces questions. Ces deux... Lire plus »

  • VERTIGE D’UNE RENCONTRE

    Jean-Michel Bertrand
    75'

    « Me rendre invisible, ne pas exister… » C’est dans l’abri d’un rocher ou immobile dans son affût que Jean-Michel Bertrand cherche à disparaître. Il nous invite dans les coulisses de la prise de vue solitaire, en pleine montagne. La patience et la discrétion seront les conditions de la magie. Ce film est le fruit de plusieurs... Lire plus »

  • CHANTAL AKERMAN, DE CA

    Gustavo Beck & Leonardo Luiz Ferreira
    62'

    Une interview en plan séquence de la prestigieuse réalisatrice belge. Chantal Akerman nous livre ses reflexions sur son propre travail et sur l’influence de réalisateurs comme Jonas Mekas et Michael Snow sur son œuvre. Elle nous parle de son rapport au roman de Proust qu’elle a adapté avec son film LA CAPTIVE (2000), de sa... Lire plus »

Doc&Film international

Fondé en 1996 par un pool de producteurs, Doc & Film International gère aujourd’hui un catalogue de plus de 800 titres aussi bien audiovisuel que cinéma pour les ventes à l’international et en France.
Nous participons aux principaux marchés et festivals du monde entier afin d’assurer la meilleure représentation de nos films. Soutenu par un réseau mondial de distributeurs, chaînes de télévisions et de plateformes digitales, nous donnons à chacun de nos titres leur meilleure chance d’atteindre l’audience la plus large possible.

Nous contacter