• A BURMESE STORY

    Alain Mazars
    87'

    Two parallel narratives. The first follows a present-day investigation by a group of Burmese through Mandalay, Maymo, Myaungmya, Twante, Syriam, Insein, Moulmein and Katha, where from 1922 to 1927 the most celebrated Western writer in Myanmar, George Orwell, worked as a policeman for the British Empire. The second narrative mirrors the first in the here... Read more »

  • PIEL MARCADA

    Christian Wyss, Franziska Engelhardt
    52'

    There is no war – nevertheless, Central America has the highest homicide rate in the world. Gangs known as the Maras terrorise the populace. The film embarks on a road trip to explore the phenomenon of violence in Guatemala, Honduras and in El Salvador, portraying the brutal realities on various levels: the source of the... Read more »

  • I’LL COME TO YOU WITH DEAF EYES

    Laetitia Carton
    105

    This film is a letter to my friend Vincent who died ten years ago. Vincent was Deaf. He introduced me to his language, his culture, his world. Through Vincent ‘s life, the film will examine the roots of the distress that plagues the Deaf, and also explore a rich and fascinating world, a people that... Read more »

  • L’AMOUR FOOD (THE NEW FOODIES)

    Olivier Joyard
    52'

    This is the story of a generation radically changing the notion we have of gastronomy – lighter, more fun, spicy and sometimes surprising. The story of a change in attitudes, sudden and radical, which made a practice still considered as bourgeois and stuffy, a glamorous and desirable movement, the forefront of a broader awareness of... Read more »

  • DONKEY TALES

    Jérôme-Cécil Auffret
    52' & 80'

    The film tells us the story of a humble and little known animal: the domestic donkey. This enquiry leads us to Egypt where the first donkeys where domesticated 5000 years ago. When the Romans took over, they discovered the immense qualities of this powerful animal and brought him with them in the conquest of the... Read more »

  • SARAJEVO, CHILDREN IN THE MIDST OF WAR

    Virginie Linhart
    52'

    Vanja, Adnan, Nadja, Niyaz or Sejla were between 2 and 13 years old when the war began in Sarajevo in 1992. Grievously injured, they were sent to France for treatment. They spent several years in which they recorded messages for their families trapped in the siege of Sarajevo. Twenty years later, they look at these... Read more »

  • EUROPE IN 8 BITS

    Javier Polo
    56' & 76'

    EUROPE IN 8 BITS is a documentary that explores the world of chip music, a new musical trend that is growing exponentially throughout Europe. The stars of this musical movement reveal to us how to reuse old videogames hardware like Nintendo’s GameBoy, NES, Atari ST, Amiga and the Commodore 64 to turn them into a... Read more »

  • THE IRRESISTIBLE RISE OF MOISE KATUMBI

    Thierry Michel
    83'

    The wealthy Congolese businessman, Moïse Katumbi, is not only governor of the African province of Katanga, rich in precious minerals, but is also president of the famous football team «Le Tout puissant Mazembe». The media, football, politics and business are the ingredients of the cocktail concocted by this new African messiah named Moïse. He is... Read more »

Doc&Film international

Jour2Fête International Sales Department and Doc & Film International are teaming up. The name will change but the spirit embodied by both companies over the past years will remain and thrive.

Stay tuned for more information!

About us

• UNE HISTOIRE BIRMANE

    Alain Mazars
    87'

    Deux histoires parallèles se déroulent. La Première histoire, c’est une enquête menée par des birmans d’aujourd’hui sur les lieux, à Mandalay, Maymyo, Myaungmya, Twante, Syriam, Insein, Moulmein et Katha, où l’écrivain occidental le plus célèbre du Myanmar, George Orwell, a travaillé pendant cinq années en tant que policier de l’Empire Britannique, entre 1922 et 1927.... Lire plus »

  • J’AVANCERAI VERS TOI AVEC LES YEUX D’UN SOURD

    Laetitia Carton
    105

    Le film est adressé à mon ami Vincent, mort il y a dix ans. Vincent était Sourd, il m’avait initié à sa langue, à sa culture. En remontant le fil de sa vie, et de sa souffrance liée à la surdité, le film nous entraine à la découverte du monde des Sourds, un peuple uni... Lire plus »

  • L’AMOUR FOOD

    Olivier Joyard
    52'

    C’est l’histoire d’une génération qui change radicalement l’idée que l’on se fait de la gastronomie – moins lourde, plus drôle, piquante et parfois renversante. Le récit d’un changement de mentalités aussi soudain que profond, qui a fait d’une pratique considérée il y a peu comme bourgeoise et compassée un mouvement glamour et désirable, à l’avant-garde... Lire plus »

  • SUR LA ROUTE DES ÂNES

    Jérôme-Cécil Auffret
    52' & 80'

    Les ânes sont les porteurs discrets d’une belle histoire oubliée. Ils appartiennent à la mémoire personnelle de nombre d’entre nous, à nos souvenirs et à notre patrimoine. Dans ce film, nous partirons à la découverte des derniers spécimens d’ânes sauvages à travers la planète et tenterons de mieux comprendre ces bêtes pas si bêtes, mais... Lire plus »

  • SARAJEVO, DES ENFANTS DANS LA GUERRE

    Virginie Linhart
    52'

    Vanja, Adnan, Nadja, Nijaz ou Sejla avaient entre 2 et 13 ans lorsque la guerre a débuté à Sarajevo en 1992. Grièvement blessés, ils ont pu être envoyés en France pour être soignés. Ils y ont passé plusieurs années au cours desquelles ils ont enregistré des messages à l’intention de leurs familles prisonnières du siège... Lire plus »

  • L’IRRESISTIBLE ASCENSION DE MOÏSE KATUMBI

    Thierry Michel
    83'

  • CASSE

    Nadège Trebal
    87 min

    Plusieurs centaines d’hommes chaque jour, arpentent le libre-service d’une casse automobile, passant là des heures à démonter des carcasses à la recherche de la pièce qui leur manque. Venant du monde entier, souvent plus démunis que d’autres et du même coup plus inventifs. Le film les rencontre dans ce dédale d’épaves à ciel ouvert, faux... Lire plus »

  • EUROPE IN 8 BITS

    Javier Polo
    56' & 76'

    EUROPE EN 8 BITS est un documentaire qui explore le monde de la chip music, une nouvelle tendance musicale qui se développe de façon exponentielle dans toute l’Europe. Les stars de ce mouvement musical nous révèlent comment réutiliser de vieilles consoles de jeux vidéo comme une Nintendo GameBoy, une NES, un Atari ST, l’Amiga ou... Lire plus »

Doc&Film international

Le département des ventes internationales de Jour2Fête et Doc & Film International deviennent une seule et même équipe. Le nom va changer mais l’esprit et les valeurs incarnés par les deux entreprises ces dernières années continueront de vivre dans cette nouvelle organisation.  

Nous contacter